State Laws

Legal Medical Marijuana States (Medical Only)

StatePossession LimitGrowing Limit
Arizona2.5 ounces 12 plants
Connecticut1 month supply
District of Columbia2 ounces (dried)
Delaware6 ounces
Hawaii3 ounces7 plants (3 mature, 4 immature)
Illinois2.5 ounces per 14 day period
Maryland1 month supply
Michigan2.5 ounces12 plants
Montana1 ounce4 plants (mature); 12 seedlings
New Hampshire2 ounces per 10-day period
New Jersey2 ounces
New Mexico6 ounces16 plants (4 mature, 12 immature)
New York30 day supply, non-smokable
Ohio90 day supply
Pennnsylvania30 day supply
Rhode Island2.5 ounces12 plants
Vermont2 ounces9 plants (2 mature, 7 immature)